Snack Idea: Toasted Chickpeas

Image

Toasted Chickpeas

Anyone need a quick snack idea? This idea actually came from boredom as I need something to throw into my lean ground beef while I was food prepping for the week…

Throw rinsed chickpeas into pan, cook on medium heat and keep flipping the chickpeas until they start to ‘jump.’ Cook to your liking, I like mine slightly crispy….sprinkle with sea salt, smoked paprika, and black pepper!  Separate into 4 small tupperware containers for a quick snack to grab-n-go.  Or add to a can of tuna or throw seasoned lean ground beef on top! Delicious and nutritious!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Meg on 04/01/2014 - 10:33 am

    Sounds good to me! I can’t say I’ve cooked much with chickpeas (aside from making hummus), and I have a feeling I’d love these. Thanks for the snack inspiration!

    • #2 by TrainWithJess on 04/01/2014 - 10:40 am

      Play around with the seasonings and spices as you make a few batches; you will then find out what you really like! Smoked paprika and sea salt is one of my favs as well as yellow curry and garlic! yum!

  2. #3 by Michele Milligan on 04/01/2014 - 10:48 am

    Cool I am going to try it Reminder – I need a vitamin for me and if you have it throw it in for dad too. Also wanted to order a rasberry shakes. Next – Sharon wants vitas for her and Cleve – if you can drop them off tonight – I have class- I will bring them to her tomorrow. Thanks

    • #4 by TrainWithJess on 04/01/2014 - 11:03 am

      Your BERRY protein is on the way! And Red Raspberry Rehydrate! FedEx should deliver it today at 2pm! I will bring everything over tonight:)

Leave a comment